Skip to content

Welcome to the Dark Side

October 14, 2011

I’m slightly ashamed to admit this, but until recently I had never before watched any of the Star Wars series. Crazy, I know — I mean half the jokes made on Family Guy are Star Wars references! After seeing the movies, I got to wondering what is it about them that has created so many fanatics. I’m not sure about everyone else, but in my opinion, the big draw to the whole Star Wars saga is the Dark Side. Darth Vader, free will… and, who wouldn’t want to walk around with a black cape and voice augmenter? Plus, everyone knows that playing the bad guy is more fun than playing the good guy.

That said, I definitely crossed over to the dark side with my most recent review from RT. Jayne Rylon’s Mistress’s Master enters the dark and seductive world of BDSM. Truth be told, this was my first venture into such a scandalous domain, but the story was so compelling that I couldn’t help but continue on! That said, I definitely recommend this for readers who are looking to test out the waters of the dark side. Be warned, however, that Mistress’s Master is less like dipping a toe into the edge and more like diving head-first into the deep end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 15, 2011 2:39 PM

    Spencer (insert heavy breathing here) I am your father! Come to the dark side. Just kidding 🙂 Thank you for the amazing review. I’m glad you enjoyed the story and found something to take you out of your comfort zone for a visit to the dark side. Extra glad I didn’t make you run screaming.

Leave a Reply

