Skip to content

‘Tis the Season for… Cowboys!

December 20, 2012

cowboy boot + hatWhen the weather outside is frightful, or you just want a reason to snuggle up indoors, nothing will warm you up quicker than a strong, hot-blooded man. More specifically, a cowboy. There’s just something so rugged and masculine about them that makes it easy for a gal to want to get wrapped up in their lasso. Amirite??

If you’re a cowboy-lovin’ lady looking to live out your fantasies between fictional pages, I recommend checking out Carolyn Brown’s holiday release, Mistletoe Cowboy. This book has all the trimmings needed to make your Christmas cowboy vision complete: a snow-covered ranch, a spitfire heroine, a duo of strays (squee!) and lots and lots of mistletoe that seems to show up at the best (and worst) time. Paired with a pair of fuzzy socks and a giant mug of cocoa (with extra marshmallows, of course), and you’ve got yourself a guaranteed good time!

Mistletoe Cowboy by Carolyn Brown

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 4, 2013 11:11 AM

    First of all I want to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your mind before writing.
    I’ve had a hard time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out there. I do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally lost just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or hints? Thank you!

Leave a comment